Free Meals for Kids

    

Ahh, summer.  The days are long, the nights are warm, the kids are out of school… The only downside I’ve found so far is that the kids want to eat out.  ALL.  THE.  TIME.   If you have more than one child, like I do (I have four!!), then eating out even once a week can be tight, especially if there is only one income-earner in the household.  Here’s a great way to eat out and not have to spend a small fortune.  There are numerous restaurants that WANT YOUR BUSINESS.  They will offer up specials throughout the year to attract new business, and some run weekly – yes, WEEKLY! – Kids Eat Free promotions.  Not all restaurants have the same rules; so it’s up to you to ensure that your children fall within the guidelines (i.e. age, how many can eat free per paying adult, etc.) before going there.  

.

Clicking the hamburger photo above will take you to Kids Eat 4 Free, a website I personally have used numerous times, and have even provided updated information to them for their listings.  They have a pretty extensive listing for my area, which says a lot, since there isn’t a whole lot to choose from around here.   Give them a try and see what they have listed in your area – you might just find a few places you’ve been meaning to try!

.

If you click on the photo of the tacos, MyKidsEatFree.com will open in a new window.  Their listings are considerably less extensive than Kids Eat 4 Free; but in my area at least, they had two restaurants listed that were not yet on the first site.  So I keep this one bookmarked on my computer as well, in case we don’t find anything of interest on Kids Eat 4 Free (which happens more often than you would think).

.

Click on the spaghetti photo to be taken to KidsMealDeals.com, a site I just discovered.  Their site is set up differently and seems to be fairly easy to navigate; and all of the listings I viewed (there were quite a few for my town) provided offer details, so I could see what the stipulations were without having to call or visit the restaurant’s website.  

.

I’m reserving the chicken nugget photo for a blog I recently found – I won’t put their link up without their permission.  So watch this post for updates!  

Leave a Reply

