Win an Amazon Kindle Touch 3G!

   < Click the image to go to the contest entry page!!!

 .

Do you like to read?  If you’re like me, you LOVE to read, and will read just about any book there is out there.  Personally, I get tired of lugging around thick, bulky books or flimsy paperbacks; I’m always worried about damaging the books somehow, or I get tired of having to use a larger purse or tote to carry them.  When Amazon first came out with the Kindle, I was skeptical; but, since I do love technology, I decided to give it a try.  I pre-ordered the first edition Kindle – and was HOOKED on it almost IMMEDIATELY.  What an amazing device it was – thin, lightweight, and so easy to use!  I charged it up and bought my first book; and I just couldn’t stop using it.  I was AMAZED at how easy it was to learn how to use the Kindle, as well as its ability to store numerous books, magazines, newspapers, and other reading material.  The first edition was not as versatile as more recent editions; so when the second generation was announced, of course I pre-ordered it as well.

 .

I liked the second generation Kindle even more than the first, because it was slimmer and could do more.  However, after about six months I began having issues with the power switch.  So of course, when Amazon announced the upcoming release of the third generation of Kindle readers, I jumped on my computer and pre-ordered one.  That is the Kindle I still own and occasionally use.  I say occasionally because after buying it I also bought an iPhone and an iPad, and discovered the Kindle app.  The first three Kindle e-readers are not backlit, because of the e-ink technology; and this means I would have to use a booklight if I wanted to read at night and not disturb my son (his bed is in my bedroom).  Because the iPhone and iPad are different, I can use them without an external lighting device, though I don’t recommend that you do it often because it can get hard on the eyes.  I don’t have a Kindle Touch – yet.  I’m hoping to win this one, but if I don’t, I will just start saving my Amazon.com gift cards so I can buy a Kindle Touch of my very own!  

 .

If you want to be entered to win the Kindle Touch 3G, click on the Kindle image above to be taken to the contest entry page on the Mom With A Dot Com blog.  While you’re there, be sure to check out her blog (it’s great, very comprehensive and well-written) and show her some love by following her on whatever social networks you prefer!  

 .

On a semi-related side note, I earn $5 Amazon.com gift cards through SwagBucks.  In the past two years, I have probably earned about fifty cards; and could earn a lot more if I made the attempt to do more through them.  As it is, all I do is web searches, and the occasional SwagCode or survey (surveys are usually pretty hard to get into).  Even if I could recite a web address from memory, I still SEARCH for that web site, to increase my chances of earning SwagBucks.  If you want to join and start earning SwagBucks for some really neat things, just click the SwagBucks banner below to be taken to their site.  It’s completely free and you have nothing to lose – so what are you waiting for?  Go join now!

.

   < Click here to join SwagBucks!

Leave a Reply

